NellieD

By NellieD

Ding ding

A quiet day but a loud evening at book club night as I was surrounded by 23 women all passionately discussing the book, Beartown by Fredrik Backman.

Not the best photo but I always have a few things to take with me on the night; the discussion questions I've prepared, slips of paper so everyone can make a suggestion for the next book, pens and my bell (as it's really difficult to get everyone's attention when you're shy and retiring). The wine obviously belongs to someone else!

The book was almost universally liked by the whole group. His first book, A Man Called Ove, is still in my top 3.

Quote for today:
In the case of good books, the point is not to see how many of them you can get through, but rather how many can get through to you.
- Mortimer J Adler

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.