heads

Today I wanted to do something which normally should take maximum literally 10 minutes, all in. It should really be doable in 6. It involved, connecting to a machine in a different part of the world, setting some ftp shenanigans so that someone oculd access something, the clicking save, or something like that.

Ok, so it was hurdle followed by broken something followed by missing installer, followed by inability to copy rapidly due to proxy, lordy lordy. 1 hour 10 minutes later said job was done.

I watched a second series of choir Christmas carols in the space of 24 hours. It was good although I was feeling very self conscious about taking photos of people. Hmm, maybe I should smile while taking the photos, erm no that would probably be even worse.

In theory I am on holiday til the end of the year except I told a colleague that I would be willing to call someone about something if required.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.