Late Night Shopping..... Perth High Street

No battling crowds of shoppers here - it's 6.15pm and not many bodies on the street. Maybe I am one of the few that still have ALL their Christmas presents to buy apart from Breagha's who has a new dog bed courtesy of TK Maxx - bargain and she loves it cos it snuggly and cushioned - yes she has it already.

So it's my daughter's birthday tomorrow, last year being the one with the zero. I remember it was frantic the night before, I left it too late to order a birthday cake, thinking I could order it 1 week before, as if they weren't inundated with making Christmas cakes. So I decided to make it myself.......... It was a masterpiece, everyone said so...... well what they said was, "Did you really make this"??? masterpiece but the fire brigade was almost called with the powerful candles as you can see........ It was a fun night, all friends and family there but I was bloody exhausted by the end of the night!!!!

Lola does not want reminded of her birthday tomorrow....... I said look, you are a youngster, once you get to my age, then you can moan!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.