Jaxter

By Jaxter46

Blow n glow

This tickled me today when I was going through the car wash at Asda

Back to work today not that I felt like it. I went over to pick dad up straight from work and went up to the hospital, mum in a bit of pain tonight but she was conscious and a little more responsive. Spoke to the nurse who said she'd been assessed again today and the doctor said another 48 hrs antibiotics, they are frustrated because the doc doesn't see her daily and have the hands on day to day dealings that they have. Their main aim is to keep her comfortable. They will ring me if they need to

Just home now 9.30pm, have arranged with the nurse that I can visit at 4.30 tomorrow, there is no problem with this.

I have every admiration for these nurses who work such long hours, the nurse today had just done two 14hr shifts, and 80hrs overtime this month.

Hope your week has gotten off to a great start x




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.