Springtime on Minchinhampton Common

I collected Helena at lunchtime following her two day stay near Nailsworth. I suggested stopping on the nearby Common to get some fresh air as the air was getting warmer. There was a misty, slightly cool  feel to the scene when l left Helena to read in the warm car. 

I immediately heard thew skylarks singing in the air above me and spotted several high in the air, but not close enough to film. I was slightly surprised that they hadn't been frightened away by the gathering of model airplane enthusiasts. They had about more than half a dozen planes spread on the ground beside their cars and were flying them in turns, luckily using battery power rather than noisy petrol engines.

I enjoyed standing watching the wide open views and anticipating returning with a longer lens to photograph the skylarks, on a warmer morning. As I was getting ready to go I watched this woman sprint training on the grass as she ran hard for about 60 yards, turned and trotted back to her car and then repeated the sequence multiple times. Her phone was obviously part of her regime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.