Stroud Community Seed Bank at the Crown & Sceptre

Helena sent me a message she'd received saying that seeds had been donated to the local community shop at our local pub, the Crown and Sceptre. They were donated by the Stroud Community Seed Bank, based at Down to Earth, who are a team of volunteer seed guardians growing vegetables, herbs and flowers for seeds in the back gardens, allotments and community plots of Stroud.

I think it is an initiative linked to Transition Stroud and the local permaculture group. It is a great idea. I took some of my morning glory seed from last year but I didn't have the right packaging. I'll take some again in a better package when I next go shopping there.

You can watch this lovely short video of Jessie, Megan & Finley saving their Cherokee beans in October 2018 via the link above.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.