Moon Over The Turnpike

8 years of blips!?!?!

Well, this one snuck up on me. 

Even though I’m still playing catch up and posting in spurts, I still manage to take a photo (almost) every day.  I had a pretty good streak going earlier in the year but this past week there was a little too much going on.  I’ve been spending a lot more time processing (and learning a lot about Lightroom and PS) and not spending enough time finding new locations and subject to shoot.  But that’s about to change!  As I type this I’m in Cleveland, Ohio waiting for my daughter to get out of class so we can leave on our long anticipated family spring break trip to Rome, Italy.  So even if you don’t see a post for a while, the blips will be there!

I’m sorry I haven’t been the best commentator lately.  It’s not you it’s me.  And it’s not just blip either. My screen time has been down on all the soc nets.  Not necessarily a bad thing, but I do miss some of my blip buds.  I’ll be back, I promise!

So for now, here’s a shot of my old friend, the moon.  I shot this from a turnpike plaza on the way to CLE yesterday. So typical that I missed a spectacular sunset because I was driving too, but I know there will be others to shoot.

God bless blip.  It’s primarily responsible for my love of photography and the pursuit of the next photo.  I’m so thankful for all of the photo’s I’ve been able to capture and share since I joined this beautiful community so many years ago. And God bless you for reading to the end!

Peace, Friends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.