Boo!

No birthday lie in for me this morning!  Lottie had an appointment with the vet for her 2nd vaccination, which Mike took her to, while I was at another appointment.  She was as good as gold and now weighs a mighty 4kg!  She has a slight heart murmur, which was picked up at her first appointment, and the vet was hoping would have resolved itself by now, but it is much the same.  It will be checked again when she is 6 months old, but it certainly doesn't seem to be affecting her in any way, she's a bundle of fun - as you can see!  Is anyone else reminded of Spit the Dog?! 

A wonderful day of phone calls, texts and emails, cards and lovely presents, and excellent lunch in town at the Old Library.  I may blip my beautiful birthday shoes tomorrow . . .  ! Visits this afternoon ended up with me being given a bottle of Pink Gin and a couple of bottles of wine, so we shall carry on celebrating for a while yet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.