K9tam

By K9tam

M42

Had an SOS message from Hayley, our youngest daughter last night. Her two year old daughter has been ill for 9 days with a gastritis virus and now Hayley has it on top of being in the early stages of pregnancy. Not ideal! So I made the long drive up north to help her out, hence my boring M42 blip! The M40, M42 and M6 are hideously busy roads especially in the rush hour. I would have gone earlier but had promised Franky, our four year old grandson a visit to the cinema. Tickets had been bought and he was so looking forward to going with my friends granddaughter. The film was called Wonder Park and I quite enjoyed it myself. Although I don't understand why they have to run so many adverts before a children's film, he'd nearly finished his goody bag of snacks and was just on the verge of getting bored when the film started! But, we survived and enjoyed it without me nagging too many times for him to sit still and be quiet!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.