Plus ça change...

By SooB

Nuts

If these baby nuts are anything to go by we could be in for a bumper crop!  Maybe as many as one nut each...

Long day of tidying up work and trying to wind down for a couple of quiet weeks soon, and of course new work soon washed in to fill the void.  Obviously, I would complain louder if I had no work.

Some progress with finding someone to put up a gutter so that Mr B doesn't have to risk life and limb doing so.  Fingers crossed.  Some pals dropped in for a cup of tea and a part of the scone mountain (backblips coming on that one day soon).  It is rare that it is just TallGirl and me in the house, so we have capitalised on this by eating creme eggs and watching the sort of TV the boys hate.  She meanwhile was astonished that I knew more than her about a science thing (plant science though, so definitely in my sphere of the family Venn diagram of knowledge).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.