Journey Through Time

By Sue

This....or nothing

I almost went with nothing, as the point of me saying I wouldn't be on blip as much was for days such as today. It is a day in deepest, darkest, dreariest December, but the rain had let up and the birds were in the back, so I skulked around for awhile, freezing my toes off...and I'm so disappointed that my shots of the Townsend's Warbler were junk. I guess I have to use my tripod for bird shots as I just don't seem to hold the camera as steady as I should. I think I am, but the images prove otherwise. This is, I believe, a goldfinch in his/her winter clothes.

Bill and I went to Craft Warehouse which I haven't been to in ages. Boy, that's a fun store if you like that kind of stuff. Full of wonderful things to look at and wonderful things to do, if you do crafty, artsy stuff. Which I don't, especially. They have a big photo frame area and I had fun looking there. I got a gift card for our son as he said he'd like to have two of my "leaf" photos I've done lately framed. So, instead of me picking out something he might not like, and really thinking it would be better to have the actual photos with him/us when he/we pick something out...the gift card seemed like a better idea.

Then we walked down the strip mall sidewalk to a hobby store but they don't have much, if anything, for model trains, and then the bakery was just a few doors down from that. We walked in there and it was warm and smelled like Mrs. Claus herself was in the back stirring up something good. Smells of orange and cinnamon and sugar and spice and everything nice just about had me in a swoon. We bought a piece of bread pudding to bring home and an orange/cranberry scone. I told her walking into this bakery was like walking into a warm hug.

Okay, kids, that's it for today. I better go take care of business.....whatever that might be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.