Journey Through Time

By Sue

Puzzle Light

How cool is this? Bill and I went to our mall today and saw that several new stores were open now. This one is called Puzzle Lights and how on earth they are going to have a business just selling this kind of thing is beyond me, but it sure made for a splashy window display. There were all sorts of sizes and different shapes and a bunch of them were laying on the floor in the front window, which I took a photo of, but I do like this single white one.

We did a bit of shopping and I am so late this year getting presents, etc...it's nuts! Oh well.

I don't have grandchildren and I see these kids and because of recent events, I have an overwhelming need to hug them. I talked to a little girl today who had her little white dog in her arms. The dog's name was Bentley Nicole. Amused me no end. I ended up giving the little girl a brief hug as I wished her a Merry Christmas, while her mother looked on (really, it's not as creepy as it sounds...), and it made me happy. I don't think I scared the child much. ;>)

Have a good one, kids.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.