Feeling more like me. Maundy Thursday.

I am currently occupying the back bedroom, for various practical reasons, and these are the views today.
Listening to the blackbirds, tits of various kinds,wood pigeons and their incessant  roo-cooing, with the robin all mixed in to their sounds. 
I said to Nurse-in-Charge, who is doing a fantastic job, that
 as he dried my feet this morning, ( I am not yet allowed to bend down) that it reminded me of the foot washing ceremonies which will take place today in Remembrance of the Last Supper. 
I have only ever had my feet washed, as part of this event, in a small group. It is very moving and vulnerable.  
 Now time to go downstairs after my afternoon siesta. 
Surprising how tiring even typing here can be!
Thankyou to all of you who have posted lovely comments recently. 
I will catch up bit by bit.
        
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.