Damp Saturday.

This morning it was raining around 7.30 when I went to check the Trail Camera behind the summerhouse.
I retrieved the memory card and came back to load the contents on to my laptop.
I was so pleased to have 16 little videos which were taken during the night, of our hedgehog who has returned again this spring. He’s been here a few weeks.
There were 4 goldfinches on the feeder this morning, and Mr Blackbird came clamouring for his sultanas! A female also comes and he bosses her off them, but I surreptitiously put some out for her as he is busy. She comes to see me now when I’m out there.
The female robin is flitting about in and out of the climbing hydrangea, but I’m not certain if she is feeding any of the fledglings or repairing the nest! No sign of the offspring.
I’ve finished writing about the French news article we will be discussing in my Skype French conversation session next Monday.
It was really interesting and had lots of helpful suggestions as to how we can maintain our equilibrium and look after our mental health during this lockdown period. The psychiatrist being interviewed, had a section on those who are alone, and those who are in large family groups, which include grandparents.
Now post lunch.
I have found a session on Exercise for Seniors, on YouTube, which I will be doing later. It is not the day for a walk really.
The main photo is the view from our front bedroom window earlier. Everything has begun to look emerald green and the oak trees are finally coming into leaf.
It smells fresh in the garden after the rain.
I’ve included a link to one of last night’s little videos of the hedgehog.I uploaded it to YouTube earlier

https://youtu.be/dXpC_6uVeqo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.