Enø and lunch with my dad

Today was a day off due to Easter. 

We had a lovely slow morning and then I drove to Enø, which is a very touristy island not far from Næstved, where my dad lives. 

Enø is a busy place on a sunny holiday, so there were lots of people everywhere. I took the boys for a walk and then I had a training session with each of them in a big field in the middle of everything. There were people passing, horse back riders, dogs, cars and motorbikes. It was perfect for dog training! If the dogs can work in such busy surroundings, they can work anywhere! Training in such an environment gives me opportunity to reward them for not getting distracted. 

After our training, I met with my dad in Næstved for a café lunch. And when we had eaten, we went back to his place for coffee. 

It was a lovely afternoon with my dad and the boys and I finished with a walk along the canal before we drove home. 

My collage is from our walk and training at Enø. 

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.