Along the edge (Day 1443)

After the morning woofer wander, I headed across to Stromness for the next installment of the house with no water saga. The water company had admitted a mistake during recent work which had meant the house had been disconnected and they reconnected the supply yesterday. The customer wanted me to switch the water on in case there were any problems. Thankfully, apart from incredibly poor water pressure, it all went fine.
I met up with my beautiful wife at the yard and we got out a ride on the horses. I am really enjoying riding at the moment and despite the wind today it was a great ride.
Afterwards, HV spent a while clipping George's legs. He is such a chilled out horse he stood absolutely still despite not being tied up whilst HV crawled around under his legs (see extra).
We had lunch with Mum and Dad, then took the dogs along to Breckness in the sunshine. I left HV at the yard doing a bit more hoss stuff whilst I returned to Mum's to do the first bit of strimming of the year. It has been a grand day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.