Beautiful day (Day 1444)

I was awake stupidly early, so the woofers had an earlier walk than usual. Back at home, I spent a while sorting a problem with our boiler.
At a more sociable hour, I made my way to Dounby to change a couple of radiator valves and was back at home in time for lunch with my beautiful wife then a walk at Lyde with the woofers.
With the dogs home and settled, HV and I made our way across to Stromness for a ride out on the horses. We went through the middle of Stromness. George found it a bit scary, but paid attention to what he was being told and settled down eventually. We had a great ride and, when he noticed I was getting my phone out of my pocket to take a picture, George stopped to admire the view. He is an awesome horse.
Next on the to do list is a curry...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.