lauramary

By lauramary

Psalm 91:1

Psalm 91:1 Whoever dwells in the shelter of the Most High will rest in the shadow of the Almighty.

After going a bit mad about the GP hating me and being away for three weeks, I came upon a place of peace last night after reading Psalm 91. I was blessed to be able to know God’s presence and feel it completely sufficient.

While I can generally keep in my head that his presence is enough, it’s harder to keep my emotions in check on that. So I decided I’d learn a bible verse a day while the GP is away, starting with Psalm 91. I tried to recall verse 1 whenever I started thinking about her today.

It’s such a great truth. I can find rest and peace in God if I dwell in him. Stop looking elsewhere to be filled up. Jesus is where it’s at.

I had a bit of an uncertain morning, mainly trying to sleep, but I don’t think I was feeling great in any way. After lunch I went over to Chris and Anna’s for the very last time. I helped clean which was quite satisfying and lifted me.

Anna said cleaning the house was a good illustration of sanctification. It’s true in so many ways! It doesn’t feel like you are getting anywhere and then suddenly you see it all coming together. But, along the way, you realise more areas for improvement. And things often look worse before they look better.

I wonder whether I coped too well with the afternoon and evening, I was too on top of everything...God is good and he is with me, I don’t need to panic about how I am.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.