Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Not in my town :-(

I was up early this morning to get the bus into town then head down to Easter Road for a board meeting. As the bus passed Melville Street I saw it was closed off with blue and white police tape and wondered what had happened. I got off the bus just before Castle Street and again the road was closed off with police tape. I looked up the road and saw what at first glance I thought was a bin turned on its side, then as I looked closer I saw the broken window in the Virgin Bank and realised that what was on the road was a cash machine which had been pulled out of through the bank window. A shooting and a bank raid, these things don't normally happen in Edinburgh. I don't think I've seen police tape before and I had passed two major incidents in less than five minutes. What is going on?
My board meeting went well and I set off afterwards to walk home, via Stockbridge dropping in to Crombies for some sausages.
We went out this afternoon with Mum in Law to Bo'ness and to see the three bridges. This evening being Maundy Thursday (the day of the inauguration of the Last Supper) we had a service followed by the traditional clearing of the church of all decoration in preparation for Good Friday.
All very moving. It's a busy week in church.
Managed to do 16997 steps today so 1/1

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.