The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Another World

I am holed up for the night in the tundra, better known as the mining region of the northern portion of Minnesota. I had a few meetings here today and a dinner this evening. And I am far too tired to travel the four hours home.

I had not planned on blipping today and had been out of the Internet range for the last 12 hours. Then, just now, I read the comments left to me on my blip 300 and I decided I could not go to bed tonight until I said thank you from the bottom of my heart.

As I stated last night and have said repeatedly in the past, I am often overwhelmed at the kindness, compassion and amazing generosity in this community. In a world that is increasingly filled with hate, violence and intolerance, I often find myself longing to be more "in here" and less "out there". Blip truly is a world apart from the other one in which we live.

Words will never be able to express the gratitude in my heart.

One of three photos taken (it was so friggin cold), it is a bit better in large. My God, there is absolutely nothing worthy to blip in this town.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.