dreaming

By dreaming

Cheery

This is not what I had planned to blip today, but the photos I made didn't work.  So here is a little mobile that I've had hanging in my living room for a long time.  I like the cheery spirit it embodies.  I should probably clean it up, but I'm not sure what to use, as I don't know what metals it is made of.

After tea with Lex this afternoon, I got a look at the work she has done in the class she is taking, which focuses on detailed studies in water color.  I was thrilled to see how beautiful it is.  Lex has always longed to be a watercolor painter, but struggled with it for years until, about ten years ago, she switched to pastels.  She's done lovely work in pastel and enjoyed it, but always hankered after watercolors.  Since working with this teacher, she has found herself as a water colorist - the work is very different from what she's done before, but it is truly her.  It delights me that she has found this joyful new direction.  She started painting 50 years ago - now she finally knows the painter she can be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.