DrSandy

By DrSandy

Rained out

It rained all night, so it was pretty wet, when we got up.  I won't lie, I was in two minds about going.......... but I didn't want to be a woes.

A little daunted -  I prepared to go farming.

And then.................a whatsup from Karen.

Hi.  It rained all night.  I don't know what the road looks like......

I took the gap.

Mom was also worried.  If it is not urgent, maybe I should skip it ?


It felt like an eternity, but she agreed.



Yah !  A me day. 

I am going to read !

Except I didn't.  Okay, i did read one journal article, all about nature as a de-stressor, decided to write it.  Eish !  Writing it did not go well. Was still writing it, when I left Springs.


Blipped a little wild life I spotted, while walking the fit bit, in between writing (or not writing).



For the record, the sun came out and dried everything up.  Felt rather guilty....... suspecting I had been a woes.



Adelaine shared what the road to the farm looked like, this morning.
I've posted it as an extra.



I think I made a wise decision !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.