heavy crown of thorns 
his head bowed, jesus breathed his
last breath, died then


He gave his life that we might live!








Thank you all for your lovely kind comments yesterday.

I had a really rough night at home, awake every couple of hours and very sore, despite the maximum painkillers.allowed :(   As today I am meant to be resting, I'm having a pj day despite the beautiful weather.  Keeping up the painkillers and the exercises too.

I have ventured outside briefly  and walked slowly round my bit of front garden a couple of times 

The neighbours have been so kind.  K comes in to sort Charlie out and L has also offered anything I need doing...

This afternoon friend S popped round with these beautiful 'Easter coloured' tulips and a card from our Small Group.  He tried to arrange them in the vase for me, as it was just too heavy, but I'm itching to get at them and rearrange them!  Never mind, they will have to do....

Happy Good Friday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.