Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2019 Tuesday — Spring Break Ends

Mr. Fun drove me to the campus this morning and went into the classroom with me. While I was getting ready to start (class begins at 7:20), he got the computer at the instructor’s station ready and also took these pictures of me.

I was feeling 100% sick. I would have called-in sick but today the chairperson of my department would be coming to my 9:40-11:45 class to observe me, I thought I needed to “make it through” the morning. This semester is my once-every-3-year evaluation. Next Tuesday the Dean of Instruction will be visiting my afternoon class to observe and evaluate.

When I was evaluated three years ago, I thought I’d probably be retired so I wouldn’t have to do this again. I’m not sure why, but I absolutely detest being evaluated. In the 28 years I have been teaching, I’ve never had a bad evaluation. I just don’t enjoy being “under the microscope.”

From Southern California,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.