Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2020 Thursday — Enchiladas

This is “take-out” food and it was delicious. A friend told me yesterday that Rodrigo’s Mexican Restaurant has a special on tacos on Tuesday and a special on enchiladas on Thursday.

So I put on my face mask, took my spray bottle of alcohol, and my dispenser of hand sanitizer and drove one mile to get the food I had ordered over the phone for this evening’s dinner.

It was delicious. We haven’t had restaurant food in weeks. My friend who suggested this idea to me said, “Any food that you don’t have to cook always tastes better.” I think she’s 98% right, but this “shutdown” certainly has helped us to learn to cook again. It has also helped us to be at home a little more often. And both of those are good things.

Mr. Fun slept a lot today (after yesterday’s medical procedure), so the house was very quiet and I got a lot done (finally). It was office work kind of stuff, but it still needed to be done. I keep waiting for the housecleaning fairies to arrive and magically clean this place from top to bottom, but so far that has not happened.

Good night,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol
and Chloe & Mitzi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.