Joining the quinquagenarian club!

Today is my 50th birthday! And I have been completely overwhelmed by all the gifts and messages and love I have received.

It’s been wonderful to have my sister Sherry (aka GadgetKid) here with me and also our dear long time friend Eileen (aka RachelWhyNot) here to celebrate this milestone birthday!

Opened many presents and cards and have displayed some here. We shall enjoy the lit up champagne bottle later in the evening.

Having a few friends over for dinner and I’m cooking chicken biryani and making a cake too. Ben kindly decorated it for me :).

Lovely evening with some close friends and feeling like I’ve had a really nice 50th, despite not feeling 100%. Eileen and I have colds, boo hoo.

Oh I shall sleep well tonight! Absolutely exhausted.

P.S. Roberto and Elizabeth made that huge poster to welcome me to the quinquagenarian club! It was stuck to our main door!
P.P.S. I’ve back blipped the last few days ... been hectic and full on, and no time la!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.