Coronavirus Birthday

Well it’s been a rather lovely day in spite of not being able to see all my dearest friends in one place.

Martin made me a lovely breakfast followed by opening pressies and cards. There was a pile of sweet gifts from the family.

My major present was a new WiFi system for our home, better, stronger ... and it was ready for when I woke up.

Then lunch in the Plaza with friend Juhi, she took the selfie of us at the tables in the extra. I fancied dumplings and she accompanied me and then treated me to lunch.

Then Martin came down to the Plaza with sparkling wine and treats so we wiled away a few hours at the tables in the glorious weather. Even had a lovely call from friend Eileen from London :).

Back home to get dinner in the oven and have a google meet with my sisters, in the extra. It was good to be able to visit with them.

Dinner was followed by a “surprise” Zoom party with some of our dear church friends. It was so thoughtful and sweet and good to see so many friends again ... after what seems to be ages.

It’s been a lovely day and I’m grateful for my family, friends and an amazing God who provides everything we need!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.