Good Friday in the Park

Usual Friday trek into Loughborough to mind the Berber Shop but today it was on behalf of Halim who is shopkeeper for the next week, as Aziz has gone on holiday to Agadir.

Len was with Basil and me so this was a good opportunity to trek over to Queens Park to view the camera club's photos on display in the cafe. Very smart they looked too.

The park is verdantly green with splendid displays of orange tulips and of wallflowers which have the most marvellous scent. My father always used to plant them. See extra for the tulips.

I couldn't linger in the cafe as I'd left Basil outside and he started to bark, potentially annoying all the punters sitting outside.

Finished processing and uploading my photos of the Peak District trip yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.