Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Cactus Flowers

I went to the U3A keep fit class this morning and stayed to do some of my workout. I did not do it all as the gym was exceptionally busy. Then I went into Saffron Walden to collect our prescriptions.
 
After lunch I went with my daughter to Scotsdales, A fairly brief visit when we stopped for coffee and cake. My daughter wanted a scone with jam and cream, but they did not have any cream left; there were still about forty scones waiting to be sold! As I might have mentioned before, Scotsdales has gone downhill recently. I did purchase some English Marigolds for one of our borders as well as a cactus, which is today’s picture.
 
Later in the afternoon my husband and I visited our family to take each of them an Easter egg; I also took some pink Lillies for my daughter.   

The temperature today at noon was nineteen degrees Celsius so another row of yellow to be added to the blanket tonight.


Update: Looking back to last year’s picture for this day I discovered that I also went to Scotsdales and also blipped a cactus with similar pink flowers to the picture posted today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.