Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Cactus Flowers

It was another glorious day, but instead of gardening we went to Scotsdales. We met our daughter there in her lunch break and as well as having lunch together, we walked around the Centre while she chose some plants for her greenhouse.
 
I also bought some tomato, runner bean, courgette and cucumber plants. Some will go on the South end of the balcony, whilst the others will go in the garden. This section has yet to be cleared and is a job for tomorrow. I cannot put them outside yet as we live in a frost hollow and it is likely that we will have more frosts.

I also bought some cactus plants, all flowering. I only wanted one as a replacement for one that has not survived the winter, but usually when I go the best and those in flower have already gone. So today I purchased five and today’s picture is of one of them. I like to buy them when they are flowering so that I know exactly what colour they are. I also bought a new pair of slippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.