Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Red Apple Blossom

Today the frost was heavier than yesterday, but soon cleared to give a bright and sunny, if a little windy, day. I spent the morning and much of the afternoon trying to catch up with everything, not very successfully!
 
Yesterday while I was out, the physiotherapy department at Addenbrookes Hospital telephoned my husband to say that they were not aware that he had gone home. He should have been given an exercise machine to take with him when discharged. It arrived today by courier and it is good that we did not have it to take home. It would not have gone in my car and even if it had I could not have lifted it out. I sometimes wonder whether these people live in the real world. It arrived in a large metal box, which once dumped in the hall by the driver, I could not lift. I managed to get a large bath mat underneath it and drag it to a position where I could unpack it. Now where do I store a large metal box until the machine is returned!
 
At the time he was discharged it was all done so quickly that half of his discharge papers were missing and we did not know when the staples had to be removed from his knee. I telephoned the ward this morning and they need to come out tomorrow. At this late stage an appointment for tomorrow was out of the question, so we have to go to the surgery at 1120 hours tomorrow and wait until they are able to see us.
   
My picture today is the blossom on our young red apple tree, which still has its protective wire cage round it to prevent damage by deer and rabbits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.