Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Cherry Blossom

Today’s picture is blossom on one of our cherry trees. The warm weather has done wonders for the blossom and the Blackthorn in front of our house was not out the day before yesterday; suddenly it is in full bloom.

I had planned to work in the garden during them morning and although I was outside most of the morning I pottered about sorting out houseplants and doing other odd jobs. In the afternoon I cut some of the grass in our front garden. The problem with the small electric mower, which we use for that part is that the battery does not last very long when we first charge it up. I did the some of the front as well as a long strip along the boundary to the South, and I also did part of a smaller section to the North. Then I gave up, it was rather hot and there is another day tomorrow, although I think we are going to Scotsdales.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.