Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

A Sense of Deja Vu

A really colourful sky this morning, so much so that it even made the heather look purple, which is pretty good going for April!

I mention deja vu as it reminded me of art classes in my junior school, where we would paint a blue sky then, using water colours, wash across it with pinks and reds to create a very similar sky scene.  I have to admit that was the limit of my artistic ability using brushes!

We spent the day in the garden, trimming hedges before enjoying the glorious weather in the afternoon.  I am feeling mighty chuffed having had to fix the sun parasol, after the cord that winds through the central shaft came loose and meant we couldn't raise the umbrella.  Effort to the fore as we had to thread it through again, finding ever more ingenious ways of snaring it and pulling it through small holes.  It did make me wonder how they are put together at manufacture, as I doubt that one cord threaded in an hour and a half is particularly productive!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.