Abstract Thursday .....

.... different viewpoint.

As I was taking my shower this morning I was thinking about what to blip!  Don't you?!? 

I knew the optional theme was different viewpoint and as I looked up at the shower head inspiration hit me right in the face ... quite literally!  Unfortunately, I didn't have my camera in the shower .... or should that be fortunately!?!

After my shower I had to look for the under water camera that we have and then charge the battery a bit as it hasn't been used since last June.  I devised a way to get this abstract shot without actually getting back in the shower!  But I still got a little wet!

The inserted picture in the lower left shows a butterfly that we encountered whilst on our evening walk.  Since we had dinner out at a pizzeria in Hellertown we returned to Heller Homestead Park afterwards. We saw lots of squirrels, birds and butterflies.  I believe this one to be either a Eastern Comma (most likely) or a Question Mark.  Yes, that's what they are really called! Both species over-winter in our area as full grown butterflies and are one of the first to surface in the spring.  This one kept landing on Richard's shoulder and stayed there long enough for me to get a couple of shots. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.