K9tam

By K9tam

Wild garlic.

What a beautiful day it's been today. The sun shone, Hayley is feeling a lot better and it felt like a Saturday all day long! I may be retired but there is still that weekend/weekday feeling.
Went for a late afternoon walk round Gatley 'Carrs' which is full of wild garlic, the smell is wonderful and I picked some to have with our evening meal. It's delicious and I will pick some before I head off home tomorrow and hopefully make some wild garlic pesto to freeze. Apparently it's a sign that the woodland is very old. This woodland floor is covered with it in abundance so I don't feel the small amount I have picked will harm it in any way.
Tried to make the image more interesting by putting it through 'double exposure' in Nik collection which I have recently purchased. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.