Not a bad view ...

When you're doing your stretches.

I went to Pilates class for 17 years, as a group we all became very close and aged gracefully together. Although we didn’t mix socially we all knew each other and our families intimately. 

When our Pilates teacher moved to Devon we were gutted. Her studio was in the basement of her house, underfloor heating, glass top roof to the sky, and spotlessly clean. I joined a class in the village hall but it wasn’t the same, the floors were gritty, the hall cold and she didn’t know us as well as Liz did ... she also worked us a bit harder! It didn’t feel the same so I gave it up. My body missed it.  So I decided to carry on trying to stretch. It ‘s a pain and takes an enormous amount of motivation, but it is helping me.

 When I get back from my dog walk, have cleaned them up and fed them I do a few stretches before I have my breakfast. In lockdown it’s not too bad as I have nowhere to go, hopefully I will carry on when all this is over.  My piriformis muscle will thank me! It is already. Added to which, I do two 30 second ‘planks’. I hate it and every day I have to tell myself “ It’s ONE minute in my day, man up!”.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.