Evening walk.

Today I ventured into Milton Keynes for some shopping. First call was to IKEA, I drove round the packed car park, saw the queue of people waiting to get in, so hotfooted it out of there. What I want can wait.

Milton Keynes felt surreal, again queues outside some shops, benches covered, entrance and exits into shops, arrows for which direction to walk in, adhered to by 90% of people, the other 10% oblivious to the majority walking the other way, and using avoidance tactics! The whole place lacked the usual buzz of a shopping centre. So I bought a load of stuff in good old M&S to see me through the summer because I don't think I'll be rushing to a shopping centre anytime soon.

This afternoon J and I climbed a local hill, it's been a beautiful day, and the view was spectacular. And it was good exercise.

In complete contrast to this morning, I walked along the canal early evening, the light was beautiful, which is why I've picked this for my blip, I loved the colour on the water, and the birds expression of course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.