NellieD

By NellieD

Bottlebrush

The husband and I attempted to go out for the day but everyone in the North West must have had the same idea so we drove for a couple of hours without really getting anywhere.

We decided to cut our losses - one of those moments where you get a split second to choose to turn off or sit in traffic for 10 miles - and just went out for lunch instead.  I'd seen about 4 things I wanted to blip but each time there was nowhere to park and I had to keep driving.  I thought I would end up back at home without a single picture but after stopping at the garden centre, the emerging spikes on this Callistemon really caught my eye.

Quote for today:
And the day came when the risk to remain tight in a bud was more painful than the risk it took to blossom.
- Anais Nin

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.