Good Friday

In beautiful sunshine, we joined people from local churches this morning in witness to this special day in the Christian calendar. We gave out hot cross buns and palm crosses and although some were refused, everyone was happy today...how not on such a lovely day.

This afternoon has been relaxed. I did several washes, D cut the lawn for our neighbour and this evening we’ve watched The Robe on television...a movie made the year I was born...!

I have returned from my wonderful week in HK with a heavy cough and cold but with great memories. I will record it here for my journal. Time away in the evenings was given to celebrating, talking and eventually sleeping tho GadgetKid posted daily and SweetArt is doing a grand catching up job!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.