Hobby day

This was the point I successfully threaded everything up all by myself. Earlier I discovered Will has been having sewing lessons at school and knows everything about sewing machines. He did it all for me, then got bored and wandered off. I just had to call him back a couple of times though. Then I tried to sew straight lines, it all seemed quite tricky but I accepted that as part of sewing life.

Sat in the sunshine reading my book, went to gentle hot yoga, went and met 2/3rds of my Worthing lovelies for dinner. Dinner turned out to be entirely made of chicken and puddings, a slightly flawed menu.

Kate did some great newt impressions and then changed the feed dogs which actually make the whole sewing thing now dead easy. There was much I learnt here. First newts dont turn into frogs but instead die a newt and then the whole feed dogs thing although my learning here has just been those two words, still no idea what they are or how to find them.

And Cats coming swimming in the sea with me. I’ve written it down so I don’t forget to make her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.