Today’s list

1. Little lie in, up for a potter
2. Swept the floors and dusted! Four weeks of lockdown is apparently when my house cleaning starts.
3. Sowed sweet peas, admired bee bomb seeds popping up from last week.
4. Marvelled that I have at long last started to see gardening not just as another chore (see no 2). First time since I had babies I think. Turning into a proper pleasure.
5. Walk with Rosie, beautifully sunny
6. Lunch in the garden, read my book (as picture)
7. Came in to put two weeks of laundry away, had a little lie on my bed first as too hot.
8. Ella called, perfect timing. Had a lovely chat
9. Further pottering, knitting, Gardeners World catch up (see no4), cooked the dinner, brisk post dinner walk, watched Quiz.
10. Marvelled at excellent planning of booking a day off tomorrow.
11. Proper really nice day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.