In An Instant

By MrRosewarne

'I'm stuffed'

Too late to write anything tonight, will fill in the details tomorrow morning.

Gone bye bye's.

It was a HUGE day today, a very early start in the office to finalize all of the documents ready to hand over at 11am, but before that I had to drop Mrs Rosewarnes car off at Peugeot to have some Warranty items addressed by 8am, so I had to leave the office and have a work colleague pick me up at take me back to work again.

Had a 1 and a half hour meeting with the builder to hand over the documents and run through the documents with him. Than we had our Christmas break up lunch at an Italian Cafe in Richmond, this is where I took this photo on my phone (only 1 of 3 images I shot for the day).

Back to the office to tidy up some paperwork and emails, back down to Hawthorn to pick up Mrs Rosewarnes car. Then Mrs Rosewarne arrived at my office at around 5pm to pick me up to go to her office's Christmas party in Williamstown. That was a lot of fun and great people to catch up with that I hadn't seen in a while. We left there at around 8:45pm, drove over to Maidstone to pick up some furry little friends (for the kids Christmas present), back to my office in Richmond to pick up my swag of pressies from Company Reps, builders, clients etc. (loads of goodies in the car boot), then Mrs Rosewarne and I parted ways in our own cars (now around 10:15pm), she went home to set up home for our furry new family members in our neighbours garden while I drove all the way out to Croydon to pick up our 2 kids from my Mum, Bella stayed awake to whole drive home to point out every Christmas light along the way as this year she's fully aware of it for the first time. Home, kids in bed by around 11:15pm. Oh no, haven't blipped today yet, aha, I have 3 shots on my phone, I'll process one in pixlr-o-matic.
Done.

Phew.......what a day, no repeats please.

And now it's Friday 21st December, and the world hasn't ended as far as I can tell!! All feels pretty normal to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.