26 flowers

I went out into my small back yard and blipped 26 different flowers this afternoon. Many are a bit moth eaten and ratty but I thought these looked OK. I do love my flowers and missed seeing them while we were away in Tasmania. I’m sure there are plenty down there but not showy in the tourist destinations.

This morning Nina came in with the children. I raced out and hid some Easter eggs in the garden and enjoyed watching them search for them. We older folk enjoyed some delicious hot cross buns from the bakery.

We have been feeling a bit off colour all week but today I finally felt like doing some jobs. The edges have all grown into the garden beds so I spent some time digging and getting rid of the unwanted couch grass. I also read some of my book, caught up with the current affairs and did a psychological test for practice for Nina who needs to try them “all” out. I didn’t enjoy it much as there were 567 True / False questions. Sounds easy...wasn’t.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.