Fancy Meeting You Up Here

A busy day. I (Chris) started with a 9am and very warm Parkrun. Still managed to record my quickest time this year, another 30 seconds trimmed off. 

Back home, we set about the garage. It's been on the to-do list a while and it has become a bit of blackhole. We emptied most of it out on to the drive before pausing for a cup of tea with my parents who popped in to give a bit of gardening advice. Back at it, we've categorised what we do and don't still need. A visit to the tip, charity shop and some posting on the local freecycle are up next!

At some stage late in the afternoon I caught sight of a hot air balloon passing by (what a day for it) and was then somewhat surprised to see a microlight circling it. I raced inside for the big zoom lens and managed to grab a few quick shots, not something you see everyday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.