Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Not related. :)

I already had a blip for today, the little bag, but when I was on my way home from the postoffice I heard laughter and giggle from the roof of this shop complex. The guys showering snow from the roof had a good laugh when they saw this little tractor beside this large pile of snow. I was giggling to and fumbling with my iPhone to get a quick photo of the situation. Not the greatest, but I hope you can imagine how it looked! The tractor is about the hight of a man, and the pile of snows is several meters. My guess is he's still transporting snow from that pile... :D

The little bag is handmade by me and a Christmas gift to a good friend of mine. I had her promise she wouldn't read todays blip... :) The bag is that kind you have the makeup, toothbrush and other things in. It's crochet and I hope you can see the heart shapes in the pattern. Inside is a bag made of soft plastic and I will never do that again. I've been fighting with this blasted thing for several days now, trying to get the crochet match the basic inside bag...sewing all the plastic pieces together over and over and over again. I thought it be a piece of cake, but noooo! I got to the point were i thought I'd give her something else, but there's no time for that so I had to make the best of it and I do hope she likes it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.