Let Sleeping Dogs Lie

Rusty arrived yesterday and Claire went off today leaving him with us.  As she left I threw Rusty some snowballs so he never noticed Claire going, and doesn't seem worried to be left with us. He obviously knows us well enough now and figures this is an OK place to be.
I spent two hours clearing snow and ice from the path to the cellar, mostly as an excuse to be out in the warm sun.  As I did so I threw the bits of ice to Rusty. First to the left - he gallops through the soft snow that is up to his stomach to grab the ice bit and chew it to pieces.  The next one I throw to the right - more galloping through the deep snow.  After two hours he is ready to sleep for a while, and I need a cup of tea!
This photo got chosen for that strong shadow of the window, with Rusty sprawled across it, and the rainbow from the prism hanging in the window.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.