Chocolate Bunnies!

It was the Long Distance Event at the JK International Festival of Orienteering and I was glad to be out in the forest early.  My course was 6.2k with 220m of climb and, although the forest was mainly open it was still physical and I was out there a long time.  I don't think there were many competitors below me on the results!  Thankfully, taping my knee has meant it has been stiff but not painful, so there's a result!

After my run I rehydrated and took on food before heading back out to take photographs.  We have been publicising the work of JROS (Junior Regional Orienteering Squads) this weekend with our display in a tent and raising funds by raffling Easter eggs gratefully donated by one of the food providers. At the end of the competition, these youngsters volunteered to present the choccy prizes to the winning ticket holders, well done girls.

Tomorrow it's the final day of the Festival and the Relay event.  I am quite relieved that I am not running.  Not many of our club members have travelled down and so I am not needed for a team.  I'm not a great fan of relay running as I don't mind making errors on my own performance but I don't like doing letting down team mates.  Instead I had a glass of wine with our very enjoyable meal at the Crab and Anchor tonight, and tomorrow I will be content to take more photos!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.