Tony Blip

Nearly missed him finishing so this is a bit of a long distance blip as I hurried over to the finish lane to try and catch him!

Crikey it was hot today (still not complaining!) but I was glad of my 10 o'clock start.  The forest was challenging and the Middle Distance event meant there were a lot of controls in a fairly compact area so concentration was vital.  When I finished my result sheet said I was 'Current Leader', ha hah that didn't last for long!  I was quite a way down by the end of the day but still reasonably pleased with my run.  Tony took the family honours by finishing in a very creditable 20th position out of 90. 

It's the Long Distance Event tomorrow and I'm not looking forward to 6.2k and 220m of climb!  This will be a real test for the knee!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.