Tulips

I've had a low key day after a very active week. I baked a cake this morning and put in some washing before the engineer arrived to fix the shower.  Apparently it had seized and it was replaced.  I'm impressed with the company because they didn't kick up a fuss when I contacted them and, because it was within its warranty, they paid for the engineer to come out and replace it as well as the part within two days.

This afternoon I've pottered in the garden, clearing some deadwood and installing a Wendy patent cat repeller.  I have been nurturing a new clematis over the last few months but the neighbour's cat has a route across our patio which includes jumping over the delicate shoots of my clematis and through a gap in the railings - no longer!  So a piece of extendable willow trellis and a couple of willow stems later, I think the squirrels might be baffled too!

I planted these tulips last autumn and they are promising to be glorious!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.