Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Well, here it is m ....

... my kitchen. For those of you who have followed the saga of me escaping to the Lake District while demolition work went on and a new kitchen was fitted here's the half finished article. This blip has not been sanctioned by the project manager, Lady Marian, as the decorating has not yet been done. However, with another rainy day and nothing satisfactory from my peregrinations, it will have to suffice. I'm not sure about kitchen pics but I know for cars, you have to photograph them with the lights on, so that's what I've done. I probably should have set some coffee going or put a modern lifestyle mag on the table.

The key features, for those of you still interested, are that the conservatory end (where the picture has been taken from) is now joined to the lounge end (through the arch to the left) and the door to the old galley kitchen is now blocked up (behind where the cooker now stands) and the house flows so much better (to use the modern term).

My computer packed up today, so it's gone up the road to the doctor who has pronounced it 'not well at all'. Such a thing would have set me into a bit of a spin before but now with my MacBook rather than an 'ordinary' laptop I seem to be quite happy processing images on it.

Ho ho ho!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.